Seriously the fastest and tastiest fried rice ever

I pull crazy long shifts in the restaurant, and when I get home I am tired, filthy, I usually smell like onions and hate, but with that said I wouldn’t have it any other way. I freaking love being a chef, but does that mean I want to cook the moment I get home after cooking literally all day long? Not so much. Hence why I meal prep 1 day out of the week so I don’t have to deal with it. But there are times when like this week I don’t prep and need to eat a hot meal. Hey, I can’t survive off of yougert and granola for a week solid. So I have literally the fastest and easiest fried rice you will ever make, it tastes better and is better for you then take out. 

Fried rice (serves 2) 

1C. Frozen peas and carrots (or any frozen veggies, or chopped fresh veggies, literally whatever you have laying around) 

1 bag microwave uncle bens brown rice, heated according to package directions 

2 eggs 

3tbsp of soy sauce 

If you have leftover cooked chicken, shrimp, beef, whatever throw it in or leave it vegetarian. 

1. Heat a few tbsp of oil in a skillet, add frozen veggies and cook till tender 

2. Make a well in the center and crack the eggs, break the yolks and scramble with the veggies 

3. Dump in the cooked rice

4. Add soy sauce 

5. Eat

This literally took me 5 minutes or less to throw together and BOOM I have a hot healthy meal for the love of my life as well as myself. 

Try it next time you feel like reaching for the Chinese take out menu 🙂 

Keep it real!

The meal prep princess 

Leave a comment